Chicken Rice

Standard

Li-Ann made chicken rice on Monday, which sent me to the moon cos I’ve not had it for a long time. Some more with the chili that goes with it; made the trip to the moon even better! HA!

Hainan Chicken Rice

Hainan Chicken Rice

Being a HUGE fan of rice and chicken (which explains my size), the moment I popped the rice into my mouth, I realised just how much I missed this dish.

Li-Ann can attest my love for this dish; in Kajang, I probably have it minimum once a week. And everyone knows I literally bathe the rice with the chili sauce that goes with it. So far, I’ve never seen anyone doing that.

My fav spot in Kajang to have the chicken rice is the one behind the longkang besar (or is it a sungai) and Kajang wet market. It’s run by a dude (whom I’ve never gotten to know his name) with dyed hair, assisted by his always-grumpy brother and they serve the best chicken rice in town.

Before I left Kajang, they’ve started to operate at night as well. I don’t want to go into details on the dish, kong liao ka ki beh ta han. But you can check out this shop at www.kajangtown.blogspot.com… All the Shalomite brothers will know what I’m talking about. This is one of the shop that contributes to our bodacious body that we are now.

Kajang Chicken rice

Kajang Chicken ricefront view

2 responses »

  1. Aylwin, I feel your pain!!!
    I miss good ol Chicken Rice at home too!! Basically M’sian FOOD la… esp Nasi Lemak & Assam Laksa, goodness!! and Char Kuew Teow, Ba Kut Teh, teh o ais limau… man, this list can go on & on forever!!! 😀

  2. us malaysians abroad should either get together to have a cook-out or a pity party… boo hoo hoo…

Leave a Reply

