Obama is the man for America

Standard

Nov 5 2008… America has spoken. Don’t care if you’re black; if you’re able, you’re able.

The new president of the U.S.A.

The new president of the U.S.A.

From my layman’s eyes, this speaks volumes about America’s stand on democracy. For all the bad press that we’re giving America, at least they are moving forward democratically. At least their politics are not race-based. At least they are showing other nations that equality is not a dream. At the very least they are practising democracy.

I hope positive changes will come to my beloved Malaysia. I know not of any other motherland other than Malaysia. I was born in Malaysia. Heck, my Bahasa Malaysia is better than my Mandarin. I love nasi lemak and teh tarik. I feel at home when I am in Malaysia; I don’t feel any affinity with China, even though my ancestors hail from that giant land.

Lord Jesus, please continue to watch over our beloved country. May the fear of the Lord and righteousness reign in the Parliament, in the ministers who are given the responsibilities over the rakyat. Remove those who are abusing their position, yea, may their days in power be numbered. Those who are sufferring today are crying out to You, O Righteous One. Answer us O God, in our days of trouble. May Your glory be shown through our country!

One response »

  1. And you can’t find kolo mee and sarawak laksa in China as well. It’s purely Malaysian delicacy! *drool*

Leave a Reply

