I thank Thee

Standard

it’s a big change from being a working mom to a full-time mom… especially when i have to stay home all day until the weekend comes, and then, i had to depend on Ayl to take me out. being an outdoor & an outgoing person, having no friends to chat and share life with, brought me to a state of utter loneliness. in my mind, i couldn’t find anyone to go to if there was an emergency…IF! 

so i became lost and depressed 2 weeks ago; i ask myself questions that took me further down into the hole, but at the same time i struggled to stay focused and positive. it was difficult; but i thank God that He has brought me through it in such a short time. we have only been here for 3 months!! these verses comes to my mind each time i start to ponder and pity myself:- 

Philippians 4:6 (NIV) – Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God

 

river1

i thank Thee first of all, for the Peace that settles in my heart;

sunflower

i thank Thee for the Joy, even in the midst of despair;

fishingvillage

i thank Thee for Thy Grace, that is sufficient each and every day;

field1

i thank Thee for Thy abundance and not just Thy providence; 

waterfall

i thank Thee for Thy faithfullness, in Thee i can always depend;

dirtroad

i thank Thee that no matter what the circumstances, Thou are always in control;

oddoneout

i thank Thee for Thy complete love, compelling me to repent and change;

lavender

i thank Thee; i thank Thee

2 responses »

  1. Hey hi, I am also a working mum changed to a full time mum from Singapore. Well it is a little hard at first. but you will like it in time and you will definitely enjoy the time you have with your daughter. If you really like someone to talk too, you can just write to me too. 🙂 do enjoy your time.

Leave a Reply

