Looking back…

Standard

One of the great thing (at least for me) staying in this part of the world is that I don’t have to wake up at ungodly hours to catch the mid-week football games. In fact, I don’t have to miss any of Man U games at all. In Malaysia, sometimes the games can start at 1.00am during weekends due to time difference, so you can imagine the struggle of waking up during Sunday morning to attend church (I know, bad habit).

I remember the Champion’s League final last May, when Man U took on Chelsea (Man U subsequently won on penalties, even though Ronaldo missed the spot; thank God Terry slipped and handed us the title); I had to take personal leave just to watch the game. Crazy right? And if Man U lost that final, the whole day would’ve sucked big time.

So to all Man U fans in Asia, in case you can’t catch some of the games, rest assured that I am watching it on your behalf 😀

Leave a Reply

