There are no other words to say, than to say…. goodbye

Standard

My word, we’ve been together for so long. What was it? 7 years? We’ve been through so much; the movies, sports, football games, dinners, sightseeing…

I remember the first time I saw you; I was at this small little island called Penang. I was still a student in UKM and it was a break, so I thought ‘Why not?’. Turned out to be a great trip; great food, nice place to hangout. I remember going to One Stop at Pulau Tikus. Decided I wanted to get some stuffs, so I popped by, and there you were. Among so many of your kind, somehow you caught my eyes. Somehow, I knew I had to get my hands on you. And for 7 great years, we were together.

But today, with a heart so heavy it would sink me if I decide to take a swim, it’s time to go our separate ways. It’s not you, it’s me. No matter how hard I tried, it’s become a fact that no longer can be changed.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

ol' faithful

ol’ faithful

I’m sorry my friend. No matter how many times you go through the wash, you still stink. Guess it’s the end of road for the both of us. Hope the trashman will be kind to you.

Selamat Merdeka.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

