A nice surprise

Standard

Being away from your family is a miserable thing; in my case, my wife is pregnant and due end of this month, and I won’t get to see her, my little daughter and my new-born son until middle of February. In case you don’t know, I am working in Slovakia while my family is in East Malaysia. I’ve always maintained that one of my biggest regret would be missing the birth of my son and not being there for the first 4 months of his life.

Well, last Friday my boss told me that I will be going to West Malaysia at the end of this month for business trip. Which means there is a chance for me to visit my family soon. In fact, sooner than I thought!

Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will grant you the desires of your heart!

More updates to come 🙂

Map of Malaysia; I will be in Kuala Lumpur, while my family is in Kuching.

Map of Malaysia; I will be in Kuala Lumpur, while my family is in Kuching.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

